Wardha Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas 578,364 Votes 54% Votes
INC Charulata Rao Tokas 391,173 Votes 36% Votes
VBA Dhanraj Kothiramji Wanjari 36,452 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Agrawal Shaileshkumar Premkishorji 36,423 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,510 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Ganesh Krishnrao Lade 6,124 Votes 1% Votes
ARP Gadhave Pravin Rameshwarrao 3,188 Votes 0% Votes
IND Umesh Sadashivrao Neware 3,017 Votes 0% Votes
IND Adv. Bhaskar Marotrao Neware 2,619 Votes 0% Votes
IND Balpande Rajesh Marotrao 2,130 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Jagdish Uddhavrao Wandkhade 1,720 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nandkishor Ramji Sagar (More) 1,643 Votes 0% Votes
IND Zitruji Chanduji Borutkar 1,318 Votes 0% Votes
LKJP Prof. Dnyanesh Wakudkar 1,135 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arvind Shamrao Lillore 754 Votes 0% Votes

Wardha Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 8

Total electors: 15,64,553

Female electors: 7,47,039

Male electors: 8,17,514

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Teosa Assembly segment was moved to Amravati Lok Sabha constituency. Morshi Assembly segment was added from Ramtek parliamentary constituency. Chandur and Pulgaon Assembly seats were dissolved. Dhamangaon Railway and Deoli were newly created Assembly seats.

Assembly constituencies: Dhamangaon Railway, Morshi, Arvi, Deoli, Hinganghat, Wardha.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Prabha Rao of the Congress won the seat in 1999. In 2004, BJP’s Suresh Ganapat Waghmare grabbed the seat but lost it to Congress leader Datta Raghobhaji Meghe in 2009. In 2014, BJP’s Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas defeated Congress leader Sagar Dattatraya Meghe.

Demographics: Once a Congress bastion, Wardha is considered an unpredictable seat since 1991. Teli is an influential caste in this constituency. Kunbis are also found in sizable numbers here.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:09:47 IST