Ghaziabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Vijay Kumar Singh 944,503 Votes 62% Votes
SP Suresh Bansal 443,003 Votes 29% Votes
INC Dolly Sharma 111,944 Votes 7% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,495 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Sewa Ram Kasana 4,380 Votes 0% Votes
RLAP Sunil Nair 3,944 Votes 0% Votes
SHSP Ashok Sharma 2,450 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amit Sharma 2,435 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Mohan Lal 1,150 Votes 0% Votes
RBJJP Divya Yog Maya Saraswati 925 Votes 0% Votes
SAP Mo. Salim Ahmed 804 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Nagendra Kumar 714 Votes 0% Votes
RTRP Rakesh Suri 709 Votes 0% Votes

Ghaziabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 12

Total electors: 23,57,546 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 10,24,495

Male electors: 13,33,051

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. The constituency came into existence in 2008.

Assembly Constituencies: Loni, Muradnagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Dholana

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 2009, then BJP president and now Union home minister Rajnath Singh won the seat. In 2014, BJP retained the seat after its candidate General VK Singh defeated his nearest rival by a whopping five lakh votes.

Demographics: Ghaziabad is primarily an urban constituency. The population composition is a mixed one as it includes migrants from many parts of the country. Nevertheless, Rajputs (both Hindu as well as Muslims), Vaishyas, Brahmins and Thakurs are a major vote bank in the constituency. Muslims and Dalits also form a large chunk of the electorate, especially in the developing areas of the city.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 13:13:15 IST