Versova Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Amin Patel 58,952 Votes 55% Votes
SS Pandurang Sakpal 35,297 Votes 33% Votes
AIMIM Bashir Musa Patel 6,373 Votes 6% Votes
MNS Keshav Ramesh Mulay 3,185 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,539 Votes 1% Votes
VBA Shamsher Khan Pathan 1,264 Votes 1% Votes
IND Udaykumar Ramchandra Shiroorkar 255 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Waris Ali Shaikh 214 Votes 0% Votes
ABHS Mohamed Juned Shaikh 148 Votes 0% Votes
APP Mohd. Naeem Shaikh 95 Votes 0% Votes
SVPP Najeeb Sayed 68 Votes 0% Votes
IUML Nazir Khan 57 Votes 0% Votes
  • Versova is constituency number 164 in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 282070 electors in Versova. Out of the total, 155565 are male and 126500 are female electors

  • Dr. Bharati H. Lavekar of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Versova Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly elections will be issued on 27 September. Candidates can file their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle is 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Mumbai Suburban district — Kurla.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Versova Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name— Versova
Constituency Number—164
District Name—Mumbai Suburban
Total Electors—282070
Female Electors— 126500
Male Electors- 155565
Third Gender— 5

Results in previous elections—In 2009 elections, Baldev Khosa won with 44,814 votes against Shiv Sena's Yashodhar (Shailesh) P Phanse, who received 32,784 votes. In 2014, BJP's Dr. Bharati Hemant Lavekar defeated the former MLA with a margin of over 25,000 votes.

In the 2019 Assembly election, Lavekar will contest against Baldev Khosla of the Congress.

Demographics—Versova, formerly known as Visava is an upmarket neighbourhood in north western Mumbai known for its beach and the Versova Fort. It was part of Portuguese India, which was part of the Portuguese Empire, until 1739, when the Portuguese lost this part of their empire to the Maratha Empire. The beach of Versova recently undertook a massive clean-up effort, labelled as the largest ever beach clean-up.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 17:51:36 IST