Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Counting of Votes On

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Baidyanath Prasad Mahto 602,660 Votes 58% Votes
INC Shashwat Kedar 248,044 Votes 24% Votes
BSP Deepak Yadav 62,963 Votes 6% Votes
Nota Nota 34,338 Votes 3% Votes
IND Suresh Sah 14,870 Votes 1% Votes
RHS Rakesh Kewat 12,811 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Sushma Devi 11,933 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ramesh Prasad 8,964 Votes 1% Votes
BLND Durgesh Singh Chauhan 7,917 Votes 1% Votes
SBSP Bhola Ray 7,871 Votes 1% Votes
IND Munna Singh 6,136 Votes 1% Votes
BBC Shiv Kumar Chaudhary 4,825 Votes 0% Votes
RSVP Rajesh Kushwaha 4,583 Votes 0% Votes
JKP Manoj Kumar 4,175 Votes 0% Votes

Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 14,56,576

Female electors: 6,70,279

Male electors: 7,86,297

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It came into existence in 2008 after Bagaha Lok Sabha seat was dissolved. Ramnagar Assembly segment was earlier de-reserved.

Assembly constituencies: Valmiki Nagar, Ramnagar (SC), Narkatiaganj, Bagaha, Lauriya, Sikta

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: JD(U)’s Baidyanath Prasad Mahto represented the seat in 2009. In 2014, BJP’s Satish Chandra Dubey defeated rival Congress leader Purnmasi Ram.

Demographics: It covers large parts of Paschim Champaran district. Though a Hindu-majority district, it has more than 8.65 lakh Muslims. It is located along the India-Nepal border.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:30:11 IST