Vadodara Election Results 2019 Live Updates: Ranjan Bhatt of BJP wins

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ranjanben Bhatt 883,719 Votes 72% Votes
INC Prashant Patel (Tiko) 294,542 Votes 24% Votes
NOTA Nota 16,999 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Rohit Madhusudan Mohanbhai 7,458 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sindhi Mahebubkhan Yusufkhan (Vakil) 4,457 Votes 0% Votes
YJJP Gohil Rinku 3,811 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Rahul Vasudevbhai Vyas 3,457 Votes 0% Votes
NAICP Lion Dr. Yasinali Polra 1,795 Votes 0% Votes
IND Patel Kalidas (Kalidas M. Patel Alias Napoleon) 1,431 Votes 0% Votes
AIHC Jat Subhas Singh Brijlal 1,097 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nimesh Patel (Kamrol) 963 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Tapan Dasgupta 889 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Mohsimmiya (Saiyad Mohsin Bapu) 872 Votes 0% Votes
BMFP Santosh S. Solanki 858 Votes 0% Votes

Vadodara Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 20

Total electors: 16,38,321

Female electors: 7,89,244

Male electors: 8,49,077

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was earlier known as Baroda Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Savli, Vaghodia, Vadodara City (SC), Sayajigunj, Akota, Raopura, Manjalpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: A BJP stronghold, Balkrishna Khanderao Shukla became the MP in 2009. In 2014, Prime Minister Narendra Modi contested from the seat and defeated Congress’ Madhusudan Mistry with a margin of 49.86% votes. However, winning the Varanasi seat in Uttar Pradesh as well, Modi decided to vacate the Vadodara seat. In the subsequent bypoll, BJP’s Ranjanben Dhananjay Bhatt became the Vadodara MP.

Demographics: The constituency is spread across parts of Vadodara district. With a population of 41,65,626 people and dominated by Hindus, the district has more than 3.85 lakh Muslims as per the Census 2011.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 18:10:01 IST