Vadakara Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: K Muraleedharan of Congress wins

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON K. Muraleedharan 526,755 Votes 49% Votes
CPI(M) P.Jayarajan 442,092 Votes 41% Votes
BJP Adv.V.K.Sajeevan 80,128 Votes 8% Votes
SDPI Musthafa Kommeri 5,544 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 3,415 Votes 0% Votes
NLBP Jatheesh.A.P 2,833 Votes 0% Votes
IND Santhosh Kumar 1,295 Votes 0% Votes
IND Muraleedharan.K Sandram 910 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jayarajan Pandaraparambil 690 Votes 0% Votes
IND C.O.T. Nazeer 612 Votes 0% Votes
IND Muraleedharan.K Kuttiyil Veedu 597 Votes 0% Votes
CPI(ML)(R) Advocate K.Sudhakaran 507 Votes 0% Votes
IND Aluva Aneesh 241 Votes 0% Votes

Vadakara Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total electors: 1,175,415 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 6,20,321

Male electors: 5,55,694

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Guruvayoor, Manalur, Ollur, Thrissur, Nattika (SC), Irinjalakkuda, Puthukkad

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: AK Premajam from the CPM won the 1999 election and P Satheedevi, also from CPM, won the 2004 election. In 2009, Congress took over the seat. Party candidate Mullappally Ramachandran won from the constituency in 2009 and 2014.

Demographics: This constituency is spread over Kannur and Kozhikode districts. Over the past decades, voters have swayed between CPM and Congress. In the last two elections, Congress-led UDF held a majority in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 07:55:05 IST