Co-presented by

Uttarakhand Election Results 2017: Key constituencies and how they voted

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) looked set to storm to a massive win in Uttarakhand on Saturday, as they are likely to clinch the 70-seat Assembly with a comfortable majority, relegating Harish Rawat's incumbent Congress party to a heavy defeat. While most exit polls had predicted between 35 to 40 votes for BJP, the margin of victory — the party is looking well on course to cross the 50-seat mark — has come as a bit of a surprise to most pollsters.

Here's a list of key constituencies, and which way they voted:

Chaubattakhal Satpal Maharaj (BJP) Garhwal BJP
Kedarnath Manoj Rawat (Congress) Chamoli Congress
Ranikhet Karan Mahara (Congress) Almora BJP
Sitarganj Saurabh Bahuguna (BJP) Udham Singh Nagar BJP
Jageshwar Govind Kunjwal (Congress) Almora Congress
Sahaspur Sahdev Singh Pundir (BJP) Dehradun BJP
Bhagwanpur Mamata Rakesh (INC) Haridwar BSP
Nainital Sanjeev Arya (BJP) Nainital Congress
Haridwar (Rural) Yatishwaranand (BJP) Haridwar BJP
Kiccha Rajesh Shukla (BJP) Udham Singh Nagar BJP
Kotdwar Harak Singh Rawat (BJP) Garhwal Congress
Raipur Umesh Sharma Kau (BJP) Dehradun Congress
Yamunotri Kedar Singh (BJP) Uttarkashi UKD
Karn Prayag Surender Singh Negi (BJP) Chamoli Congress
Dehradun Cantt Harbans Kapoor (BJP) Dehradun BJP
Haridwar Madan Kaushik (BJP) Haridwar BJP
Mussoorie Ganesh Joshi (BJP) Dehrarun BJP
Rishikesh Premchand Aggarwal (BJP) Dehradun BJP
Roorkee Pradeep Batra (BJP) Haridwar Congress
Ramnagar Diwan Singh Bisht (BJP) Nainital Congress

Your guide to the latest seat tally, live updates, analysis and list of winners for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 542 constituencies on counting day of the general elections.

Updated Date: Mar 11, 2017 19:09:05 IST