UP MLC Election 2017: BJP wins three graduate MLC seats in Kanpur, Gorakhpur and Bareilly

Even as polling is underway for the Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP won all three graduate MLC seats in Kanpur, Gorakhpur and Bareilly, according to media reports.


Zee News reported that the polling for these seats was initially held on 3 February, but the result was declared void because of an error in the ballot paper. The elections were then conducted on 6 February.

Voting in Uttar Pradesh is being held in 73 assembly constituencies spread across 15 districts of the state. Voting will be conducted in seven phases - February 11, 15, 19, 23, 27, 4 and 8  March. The counting of votes will take place on 11 March.

With inputs from agencies.

Updated Date: Feb 11, 2017 19:17 PM

Also Watch

Social Media Star: Abhishek Bachchan, Varun Grover reveal how they handle selfies, trolls and broccoli
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 It's a Wrap: Soorma star Diljit Dosanjh and Hockey legend Sandeep Singh in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 Watch: Dalit man in Uttar Pradesh defies decades of prejudice by taking out baraat in Thakur-dominated Nizampur village
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 India's water crisis: After govt apathy, Odisha farmer carves out 3-km canal from hills to tackle scarcity in village
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 Maurizio Sarri, named as new Chelsea manager, is owner Roman Abramovich's latest gamble in quest for 'perfect football'

Also See