Umred Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Raju Devnath Parwe 91,968 Votes 47% Votes
BJP Sudhir Laxman Parwe 73,939 Votes 37% Votes
BSP Sandip Sahadeo Meshram 18,567 Votes 9% Votes
VBA Rukshdas Mokasrao Bansod 5,931 Votes 3% Votes
MNS Manojkumar Manoranjan Bawangade 1,790 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,724 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nitnavare Vinod Shalikram 952 Votes 0% Votes
AMPI Pandurang Modku Shambharkar 835 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhishek Chaturbhuj Bansod 699 Votes 0% Votes
PWPI Kamble Milind Devrao 490 Votes 0% Votes
RJSP Mina Gulabrao Warkar 404 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Bawane Padmakar Domaji 359 Votes 0% Votes
  • Umred is a city in the district of Nagpur with 2,84,403 voters, of which 1,37,327 are female and 1,47,076 are male

  • In the 2014 elections, the BJP candidate Sudhir Parwe garnered 92,399 votes and won against the BSP candidate

  • The 2019 election has emerged into a contest between Parwes with the Congress fielding Raju Parwe against incumbent MLA Sudhir Parwe

Umred Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019

There are two reserved seats under the Scheduled Caste category in the Nagpur district — Umred (SC) and Nagpur North (SC).

 Umred Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an EVM. Reuters

Constituency Name – Umred

Constituency Number – 51

District – Nagpur

Total Electors – 2,84,403

Female Electors – 137327

Male Electors – 147076

Third Gender—0

Reserved – Yes (SC)

Results in previous elections: In the 1999 elections, Independent candidate Vasantrao Balaji Itkelwar won with 37,950 votes against BJP's Raut Vitthalrao Jagobaji who netted 28,899 votes. In the 2004 elections, Mulak Rajendra Bhausaheb of the Congress party won this seat with 66,539 votes against BJP candidate Jagobaji who netted 41,573 votes. In the 2009 election, BJP fielded Sudhir Laxman Parwe and won this seat receiving a total of 85,416 votes against the Congress's Meshram Shrirish Mahadeorao who netted 40,720. In the 2014 elections, the BJP again fielded Sudhir and won the seat garnering 92,399 votes against the runner-up candidate BSP's Bansod R Mokasrao who netted 34,077 votes.

For the 2019 election, Congress has fielded Raju Parwe against incumbent BJP MLA Sudhir. Also, in the fray are Maharashtra Navnirman Sena's Manojkumar Manoranjan Bawangade, Sandip Sahadeo Meshram of the Bahujan Samaj Party, Kamble Milind Devrao of the Peasants And Workers Party of India, among others. Last year's runner-up Bansod is contesting on a Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi ticket. In total, there are 11 candidates in the fray for the seat.

Demographics – Umred is a city in the district of Nagpur. It has a population of total 154,180 people. This constituency has been reserved under the Scheduled Caste category.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 12:09:41 IST