Udgir Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Bansode Sanjay Baburao 96,366 Votes 54% Votes
BJP Anil Sadashiv Kamble 75,787 Votes 42% Votes
VBA Atul Abhimanyu Dhaware 2,599 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,097 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Kashinath Gunaji Kale 963 Votes 1% Votes
BVA Sanjay Sopanrao Kamble 496 Votes 0% Votes
IND Narasinha Pandurangrao Ghone 456 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Balaji Keshav Kamble 417 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shobha Sushil Motiram 349 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pradeep Pralhad Kamble 318 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dhondiba Irba Namwad 310 Votes 0% Votes
IND Balaji Hiraman Gadkar 281 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kamlakar Prabhakar Kamble 223 Votes 0% Votes
  • Udgir is the 237th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, the total number of electors are 298411. Out of the total, 140161 are female and 158250 are male electors

  • Sudhakar S Balerao of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Udgir Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Latur district — Udgir.

 Udgir Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name—Udgir

Constituency Number—237

District Name—Latur

Total Electors—298411

Female Electors—140161

Male Electors—158250

Third Gender—0

Reserved—Yes (SC)

Results in previous elections—BJP MLA Sudhakar Sangram Bhalerao won the Assembly elections in 2014 and 2009, defeating Congress candidates Sanjay Baburao Bansode and Kaamant Machhindra Gunwantrao respectively.

In 2004, Bhosale Chandrashekhar Dhoniba of NCP won the seat with 57,605 votes against Kendre Govind Dnyanoba of BJP with 54,488 votes.

In 2019, BJP will be fielding Anil Sadashiv Kamble against Kashinath Gunaji Kale of BSP and Bansode Sanjay Baburao of NCP among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:42:18 IST