Tuljapur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ranajagjitsinha Padmasinha Patil 99,034 Votes 43% Votes
INC Chavan Madhukarrao Deorao 75,865 Votes 33% Votes
VBA Ashok Haridas Jagdale 35,383 Votes 15% Votes
PJP Mahendra Dhurgude 7,458 Votes 3% Votes
IND Mahanandha Rajendra Dudhbhate 1,460 Votes 1% Votes
MNS Navgire Prashant Prakash 1,431 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vishal Bhausaheb Janrao 1,031 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tanveer Ali Sayyad Ali Khatib 1,000 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 960 Votes 0% Votes
ABEP Anil Netaji Jadhavar 939 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Adv. Yavalkar Shailendra Rameshwarappa 924 Votes 0% Votes
TSP Taufik Abbas Patel 584 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Tatya Pandharinath Rode 569 Votes 0% Votes
IND Navnath Dashrath Uapalekar 435 Votes 0% Votes
IND Datta Sudam Kamble 432 Votes 0% Votes
IND Madhukar Deorav Chavan 366 Votes 0% Votes
IND Atish Ashok Rasal 344 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pandurang Dnyanoba Shinde 228 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shaikh Baba Faijoddin 205 Votes 0% Votes
  • Tuljapur is the 241st constituency in 288 constituencies of Maharashtra

  • This year the total number of electors are 351361. Out of the total, 163706 are female and 187649 are male electors

  • Chavan M Deorao of Congress won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Tuljapur Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Osmanabad district — Umarga.

 Tuljapur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name—Tuljapur

Constituency Number—241

District Name—Osmanabad

Total Electors—351361

Female Electors—163706

Male Electors—187649

Third Gender—6


Results in previous elections– Congress has held this seat since 1999 through its candidate and incumbent MLA Chavan Madhukarao Deorao.

In 2014, Deorao, with 70,701 votes, defeated NCP's Gore Jeevanrao Vishwanathrao, who received 41,091 votes.

In 2004, Deorao defeated BJP's Deshmukh Subhash Sureshchandra. In 2004 and 1999, Deorao defeated SP's Devanand Sahebrao Rochkari and NCP's Borgaonkar Narendra Baburao.

In 2019, Deorao will be seen defending his seat against BJP's Ranajagjitsinha Padmasinha Patil and Navgire Prashant Prakash of MNS among others.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:49:20 IST