Three nominated BJP MLAs denied entry into Puducherry Assembly, Kiran Bedi says law will take its own course

Chennai: Three nominated BJP legislators were denied entry into the Puducherry Assembly on Monday.

Representational image. Reuters

Representational image. Reuters

The Madras High Court had recently upheld the nomination of the three legislators - V Saminathan, KG Shankar and S Selvaganapathy.

Responding to it, Lieutenant Governor Kiran Bedi said that law will take its own course, according to ANI.

Meanwhile, three AIADMK members walked out of the Assembly in protest against the central government for not setting up the Caurvery Management Board (CMB).

They walked out when Bedi began her speech to the budget session of the Assembly.

With inputs from IANS

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Mar 26, 2018 11:52:50 IST

Also See