Thanjavur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON Palanimanickam.S.S. 588,978 Votes 56% Votes
TMC(M) Natarajan.N.R 220,849 Votes 21% Votes
IND Murugesan.P 102,871 Votes 10% Votes
NTK Krishnakumar.N 57,924 Votes 5% Votes
IND Selvaraj.R 28,274 Votes 3% Votes
MNM Sampath Ramadoss 23,477 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 15,105 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Stalin.R 5,856 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vijayakumar.T 5,452 Votes 1% Votes
IND Muthuvel.S 4,509 Votes 0% Votes
IND Samantha.K.S 2,643 Votes 0% Votes
DMSK Panasaiarangan.K.N 2,041 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abdulbuhari.K 1,244 Votes 0% Votes

Thanjavur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 30

Total Electors: 13,40,050 2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,62,576

Female Electors: 6,77,474

Assembly Constituencies: Thanjavur, Thiruvaiyaru, Orathanad, Mannargudi, Pattukottai, Peravurni

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. There were major boundary changes in 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Former Union minister SS Palanimanickam represented this constituency between 1996 and 2014. However, in 2014, DMK’s TR Baalu lost elections to AIADMK’s K Parasuraman.

Demography: Well known for being a centre of Hindu learning, Thanjavur is also called Rice Bowl of Tamil Nadu. Thevars form a significant chunk of the vote bank in the constituency. In fact, TR Baalu, the former DMK minister, and VK Sashikala, former chief minister J Jayalalithaa’s confidante, hail from this region.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:21:24 IST