Tezpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pallab Lochan Das 684,166 Votes 57% Votes
INC M.G.V.K. Bhanu 441,325 Votes 37% Votes
IND Bijoy Kumar Tiru 23,646 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 15,626 Votes 1% Votes
VPI Mahendra Orang 7,966 Votes 1% Votes
NCP Mahendra Bhuyan 6,483 Votes 1% Votes
NPP Ram Bahadur Sunar 5,880 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ziabur Rahman Khan 5,104 Votes 0% Votes

Tezpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 9

Total electors: 12,59,568 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 6,54,866

Female electors: 6,04,702

Assembly Constituencies: Dhekiajuli, Barchalla, Tezpur, Rangapara, Sootea, Biswanath, Behali, Gohpur, Bihpuria

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Ram Prasad Sarmah of the BJP is the sitting MP from Tezpur. In the 2009 elections, Joseph Toppo of the AGP won the seat while Moni Kumar Subah of the Congress scored an electoral hat trick between 1998 and 2004.

Demographics: The Gorkha population are found in sizeable numbers in this constituency. In fact, the constituency has elected Gorkha MPs five times in the last 25 years, including the incumbent. The constituency is largely rural, with just 9 percent of the population living in urban areas, as per one report. Tea workers are also a notable vote bank in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 07:50:55 IST