Telangana Assembly Election 2018: BJP releases third list of candidates for polls, names 20 leaders

New Delhi: The BJP on Thursday released its third list of candidates for the Telangana assembly polls.

The party, which is going it alone in the 7 December elections to the 119-member assembly, had earlier released two lists of 66 candidates.

Party chief Amit Shah had kicked off the party's campaign for the Telangana polls on 15 September at Mahabubnagar and had addressed another rally at Karimnagar last month.

The BJP had five MLAs in the recently dissolved state assembly and all of them have been renominated.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Nov 16, 2018 19:29:37 IST

Also See