Surguja Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Renuka Singh Saruta 663,711 Votes 52% Votes
INC Khel Sai Singh 505,838 Votes 40% Votes
NOTA Nota 29,265 Votes 2% Votes
GGP Asha Devi Poya 24,463 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Maya Bhagat 18,534 Votes 1% Votes
IND Palsay Uranv 9,414 Votes 1% Votes
SSD Ramnath Cherwa 9,060 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Mohan Singh Tekam 7,161 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Guman Singh Poya 5,388 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Pawan Kumar Nag 4,143 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Chandradeep Singh Korcho 3,712 Votes 0% Votes

Surguja Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 15,23,022 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 751,835

Male electors: 770,954

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Tribes

Delimited: Yes. Ramanujganj, Bhatgaon and Pratappur assembly segments were added to this constituency in 2008. Baikunthpur, Surajpur, Pal and Pilkha segments were dissolved.

Assembly Constituencies: Premnagar, Ramanujganj (ST), Ambikapur, Bhatgaon, Samri (ST), Sitapur (ST), Pratappur (ST), Lundra (ST)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Congress candidate Khel Sai Singh won the election. Nand Kumar Sai from BJP won the election in 2004. Murarilal Singh, also from BJP, won the election in 2009. Kamalbhan Singh Marabi, a BJP candidate, was elected MP from this constituency in 2014.

Demographics: This tribal-dominated constituency is one of the Maoist affected areas in Chhattisgarh. Surguja came into prominence in 2014 as it became one of the few constituencies in India where NOTA stood third. Pando and Korva tribes are found all across Surguja. Both tribes, interestingly, claim descent from the Mahabharata era.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:49:47 IST