Surat Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Darshana Jardosh from BJP wins

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Darshana Vikram Jardosh 795,651 Votes 74% Votes
INC Ashok Patel (Adhevada) 247,421 Votes 23% Votes
NOTA Nota 10,532 Votes 1% Votes
CPI Adv. Vijay Shenmare 5,735 Votes 1% Votes
IND Surwade Santosh Avdhut (Gabbar) 2,348 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rameshbhai P. Baraiya (Pati) 1,057 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mahyavanshi Natvarbhai Dahyabhai 1,020 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dinesh Jikadra Prajapati 1,013 Votes 0% Votes
YUS Shri. Gautamraj Hindustani 722 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dipak Gangani 717 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Captain Rita Maa 643 Votes 0% Votes
SYVP Jogiya Amisha Vikrambhai 607 Votes 0% Votes
RDMP Dhameliya Piyush Vallabhbhai (R.D.P) 532 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tulsibhai Laxmanbhai Dakhara 414 Votes 0% Votes

Surat Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 24

Total electors: 14,84,068

Female electors: 6,80,239

Male electors: 8,03,829

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Assembly segment Varachha Road and Karanj were created after the 2008 delimitation.

Assembly constituencies: Olpad, Surat East, Surat North, Varachha Road, Karanj, Katargam, Surat West

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Though Congress has been trying to crack its way through, the constituency has been a BJP bastion since 1989. Veteran BJP leader Kashiram Rana was the sitting MP till 2009. BJP’s Darshana Vikram Jardosh became the first female MP in the seat in 2009 and retained the seat in 2014 as well.

Demographics: The constituency covers parts of Surat district. It has a population of 60,81,322 persons as per Census 2011. The seat has also seen prominent political figures such as former prime minister Morarji Desai. Surat’s economy thrives on the production of diamonds and textiles.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 18:22:26 IST