South Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Ramesh Bidhuri of BJP Leads at 11:21AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ramesh Bidhuri 687,014 Votes 57% Votes
AAAP Raghav Chadha 319,971 Votes 26% Votes
INC Vijender 164,613 Votes 14% Votes
BSP Siddhant Gautam 14,761 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 5,264 Votes 0% Votes
HBP Aditya Kumar Naveen 3,892 Votes 0% Votes
PBI Ram Khilawan 2,541 Votes 0% Votes
PVSP Rajendra Prasad Gupta 1,897 Votes 0% Votes
JSMP Sumedha Bodh 1,708 Votes 0% Votes
JMBP Suman Yadav 1,537 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI K Roshan Kumar 1,399 Votes 0% Votes
BINP Mathews 1,139 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harsh Nath Verma 1,104 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Dr. Mahender Singh Churiyana 1,019 Votes 0% Votes
MKVP Mohan Kumar Gupta 969 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Deepak Kumar 929 Votes 0% Votes
IND Roshan Kumar Choudhary 731 Votes 0% Votes
SSRD Dilip Kumar 473 Votes 0% Votes
ABJS Desh Kumar 403 Votes 0% Votes
IND Birju Nayak 390 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar 390 Votes 0% Votes
RJAP Sandeep Gupta 370 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB D K Chopra 367 Votes 0% Votes
NYP Navanit 334 Votes 0% Votes
VPI Dalbir Singh Malik 314 Votes 0% Votes
RRP Sobran Singh Chauhan 278 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nausha Khan 215 Votes 0% Votes
PRISM Jitendra Sharma 200 Votes 0% Votes

South Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 7

Total electors: 17,52,741

Female electors: 7,47,452

Male electors: 10,05,289

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Okhla, Malviya Nagar, RK Puram, and Delhi Cantt Assembly segments were removed from this constituency in 2008. Hari Nagar, Tilak Nagar and Rajouri Garden Assembly segments were removed from the South Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Bijwasan, Palam, Mehrauli, Chhatarpur, Deoli (SC), Ambedkar Nagar (SC), Sangam Vihar, Kalkaji, Tughlakabad, Badarpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP’s Vijay Kumar Malhotra defeated Congress leader Manmohan Singh in 1999. Malhotra won the seat in 2004 too. In 2009, Congress leader Ramesh Kumar became the MP, defeating BJP’s Ramesh Bidhuri. However, the latter won in 2014, trouncing AAP candidate Colonel Devinder Sehrawat.

Demographics: The constituency is dominated by Jats and Gujjars, who play a key role in deciding the fate of the contesting candidates.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:36:37 IST