Sonipat Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Ramesh Chander Kaushik from BJP is leading with 53.1% votes at 2:46 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ramesh Chander Kaushik 587,664 Votes 52% Votes
INC Bhupinder Singh Hooda 422,800 Votes 37% Votes
JNKP Digvijay Singh Chautala 51,162 Votes 5% Votes
LSP Raj Bala Saini 35,046 Votes 3% Votes
INLD Surender Kumar Chhikara 9,149 Votes 1% Votes
IND Satish Raj Deswal 4,926 Votes 0% Votes
Nota Nota 2,464 Votes 0% Votes
IND Anil Kumar 1,975 Votes 0% Votes
SMNP Ramdiya 1,709 Votes 0% Votes
IND Master Ramesh Khatri Lambardar 1,701 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Sudhir Kumar 1,589 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashwani 1,544 Votes 0% Votes
IND Karan Singh 1,162 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Comrade Balbeer Singh 871 Votes 0% Votes
MYSP Kusum Parashar 605 Votes 0% Votes
RJAVP Sukhmandar Singh Kharb 535 Votes 0% Votes
RMEP Mahaveer 509 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dharambir 500 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Rajesh Sharma 430 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB Mohan 392 Votes 0% Votes
IND Satinder Rathi 385 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Jagbir Singh 383 Votes 0% Votes
BHMP Sant Dharamveer Chotiwala 357 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Manish 309 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ravinder Kumar 290 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shiyanand Tyagi 259 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bijender Kumar 256 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bijender 236 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jai Prakash 196 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pardeep Chahal 128 Votes 0% Votes

Sonipat Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 6

Total electors: 14,09,786 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 6,36,818

Male electors: 772,968

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008, the Bahadurgarh, Kailana and Rohat assembly segments were replaced by Ganaur, Kharkhauda and Jind segments. Bahadurgarh was added to Kurukshetra.

Assembly Constituencies: Ganaur, Rai, Kharkhauda (SC), Sonipat, Gohana, Baroda, Julana, Safidon, Jind

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, BJP candidate Kishan Singh Sangwan won the election. He repeated his feat in 2004. Congress took over the seat in 2009 when candidate Jitendra Singh won. However, BJP reclaimed the seat in 2014 when Ramesh Chadar was elected MP.

Demographics: There are 14,50,001 people living in Sonipat, according to the 2011 census. Of this, 31.27 percent lives in urban setups. The Hindu majority constituency falls under the National Capital Region and has seen development projects take off in the past few years. Having a sizeable Jat population, the constituency may sway in favour of Congress as former chief minister Bhupinder Hooda holds influence over Jats. Moreover, seven of its nine Assembly segments are held by opposition parties.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:04:47 IST