Siwan Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Kavita Singh 448,473 Votes 49% Votes
RJD Hena Shahab 331,515 Votes 36% Votes
IND Deva Kant Mishra Alias Munna Bhaiya 36,459 Votes 4% Votes
IND Upendra Kumar Giri 17,353 Votes 2% Votes
IND Madhuri Pandey 12,928 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 8,486 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Balmiki Prasad Gupta 8,467 Votes 1% Votes
IND Amarjit Prasad 7,671 Votes 1% Votes
IND Satyendra Kushwaha 6,051 Votes 1% Votes
IND Jai Prakash Prasad Alias J.P.Bhai 5,964 Votes 1% Votes
IND Anil Kumar Verma 5,260 Votes 1% Votes
BSSP Narad Pandit 3,615 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhishek Kumar Alias Rinku Ji 3,573 Votes 0% Votes
RSHP Bijay Bahadur Singh 2,756 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Sudhir Kuamr Singh 2,701 Votes 0% Votes
SYVP Rohit Kumar Yadav 2,364 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sanjay Prajapatee 2,354 Votes 0% Votes
JPJD Shabana 2,107 Votes 0% Votes
SWSP Parmanand Gond 2,069 Votes 0% Votes
CPI(ML)(L) Amar Nath Yadav 0 Votes 0% Votes

Siwan Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 18

Total electors: 15,63,860

Female electors: 7,22,125

Male electors: 8,41,735

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly constituencies: Siwan, Ziradei, Darauli (SC), Raghunathpur, Daraunda, Barharia

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It was a stronghold of RJD with convicted criminal Mohammed Shahabuddin as its MP from 1996 to 2009. An Independent candidate Om Prakash Yadav won the seat in 2009. In 2014, he contested the election on a BJP ticket and won.

Demographics: It covers large parts of Siwan district. It has a population of 33,30,464, with a sizeable Muslim population of 6.08 lakh people. There are 3,86,685 Scheduled Castes members in the district. It is also identified as an economically backward district under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:11:43 IST