Sivaganga Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Karti P Chidambaram 566,104 Votes 52% Votes
BJP H.Raja 233,860 Votes 22% Votes
IND V.Pandi 122,534 Votes 11% Votes
NTK V.Sakthi Priya 72,240 Votes 7% Votes
MNM Kavingnar Snekan 22,931 Votes 2% Votes
IND P.Rajendhiran 11,167 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,283 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Saravanan K 5,079 Votes 0% Votes
IND Senthilkumar.C 4,690 Votes 0% Votes
IND Singadurai R 3,976 Votes 0% Votes
IND K.Chellakannu 3,952 Votes 0% Votes
IND Senthamilselvi R 3,453 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Raja 2,869 Votes 0% Votes
ETMK A.Velladurai 2,553 Votes 0% Votes
IND P.Selvaraj 2,485 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Rajasekar 2,140 Votes 0% Votes
IND C.Saravanan 2,097 Votes 0% Votes
IND L.Kasinathan 1,789 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Mohammed Rabeek 1,441 Votes 0% Votes
IND N.Karthick 1,422 Votes 0% Votes
IND R.Natarajan 1,284 Votes 0% Votes
AIMK Arimalam Thiagi Subramaniyan Muthuraja 1,283 Votes 0% Votes
IND C.Chidambaram 1,261 Votes 0% Votes
IND M.Chinnaiah 1,248 Votes 0% Votes
TIK M.Prabhakaran 1,231 Votes 0% Votes
IND A.Anthoni Sesu Raja 1,191 Votes 0% Votes
IND A.Radhakrishnan 905 Votes 0% Votes

Sivaganga Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 31

Total Electors: 14,12,373 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,04,489

Female Electors: 7,07,884

Assembly Constituencies: Thirumayam, Alangudi, Karaikudi, Tiruppattur, Sivaganga, Manamadurai (SC)

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Major boundary changes in 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The constituency is known for being the pocket-borough of former Union finance minister P Chidambaram, who was elected seven times from this constituency. In 2014, however, his son Karti Chidambaram lost to PR Senthilnathan of the AIADMK.

Demography: Sivaganga has been synonymous the Chettiar community, which is well-known mercantile caste in Tamil Nadu. The Chettiar community is estimated to about 8 to 10 percent of the population here. However, Dalits, Thevars and Konars, who claim to be the Yadavs of the south, form a significant part of the electorate.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:17:51 IST