Sitapur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Maneka Sanjai Gandhi 459,196 Votes 46% Votes
BSP Chandra Bhadra Singh "Ssonu" 444,670 Votes 44% Votes
INC Dr. Sanjay Sinh 41,681 Votes 4% Votes
PSP(L) Kamla Devi 11,494 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 9,771 Votes 1% Votes
IND Virendra 7,168 Votes 1% Votes
IND Raj Kumar 5,756 Votes 1% Votes
SBSP Sunita Rajbhar 4,271 Votes 0% Votes
RIP Hari Lal 3,265 Votes 0% Votes
BHF Rishabh Shrivastava 2,427 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mathura 2,226 Votes 0% Votes
AJP(I) Manjulata Pal 2,148 Votes 0% Votes
IND Akhilesh 1,828 Votes 0% Votes
KSBD Firoj Ahamad 1,592 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abu Umaima 1,577 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Nasir Ali 1,246 Votes 0% Votes

Sitapur Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 30

Total electors: 15,50,263

Female electors: 7,12,282

Male electors: 8,37,981

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Biswan, Laharpur, Mahmoodabad, Sevata, Sitapur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The Bahujan Samaj Party has won the seat thrice since the 1999 elections. BJP’s Rajesh Verma is the incumbent MP from the constituency. He won the seat twice before on a BSP ticket. In 2009, Kaisar Jahan won the seat on a BSP ticket.

Demographics:  Pasi, a sub-caste within the Dalit community, has a considerable presence in this constituency. Kurmis an OBC community, also have influenced elections in this constituency. Moreover, approximately 25 percent of the total electorate is Muslim.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 15:12:30 IST