Sitamarhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Sunil Kumar Pintu 567,745 Votes 55% Votes
RJD Arjun Ray 317,206 Votes 31% Votes
IND Dharmendra Kumar 20,487 Votes 2% Votes
IND Vinod Sah 17,724 Votes 2% Votes
IND Mahesh Nandan Singh 17,270 Votes 2% Votes
IND Ramesh Kumar Mishra 11,056 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 10,318 Votes 1% Votes
IND Amit Chaudhary Urf Madhav Chaudhary 9,837 Votes 1% Votes
AAAP Raghunath Kumar 9,009 Votes 1% Votes
IND Thakur Chandan Kumar Singh 7,287 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Jasem Ahamad 7,112 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nand Kishore Gupta 6,588 Votes 1% Votes
AIFB Braj Kishor 6,307 Votes 1% Votes
PBI Raj Kishore Prasad 5,965 Votes 1% Votes
IND Lalbabu Paswan 5,192 Votes 1% Votes
BVP Surendra Kumar 4,240 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shashi Kumar Singh 4,006 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Junaid Khan 3,298 Votes 0% Votes
KPOI Mohan Sah 3,064 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandrika Prasad 2,663 Votes 0% Votes
BMTP Ravindra Kumar Chandra Urf Dr. Raja Babu 2,475 Votes 0% Votes

Sitamarhi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 5

Total electors: 15,74,914

Female electors: 7,42,544

Male electors: 8,32,370

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes

Assembly constituencies: Bathnaha (SC), Parihar, Sursand, Bajpatti, Sitamarhi, Runnisaidpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: JD(U)’s Nawal Kishore Rai won the seat in 1999 but lost it to RJD’s Sitaram Yadav in 2004. JD(U) candidate Arjun Roy won the seat in 2009 while in 2014, RLSP candidate Ram Kumar Sharma clinched the seat.

Demographics: Located along the Nepal border, it covers large parts of Sitamarhi district. With a population of 34,23,574, Sitamarhi district has a sizeable number of Muslims residing there (7.4 lakh). Due to Maoist presence in the area, it is also an economically backward region, receiving funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:10:37 IST