Silchar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rajdeep Roy 499,414 Votes 53% Votes
INC Sushmita Dev 417,818 Votes 44% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,547 Votes 1% Votes
NPP Nazia Yasmin Mazumdar 5,693 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sabindra Das 3,985 Votes 0% Votes
AITC Hitabrata Roy 3,514 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nazmul Haque Laskar 1,820 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohendra Chandra Das 1,655 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shuvadip Datta 1,535 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashutosh Bhattacharjee 1,507 Votes 0% Votes
IND Puran Lal Goala 1,460 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Shyam Deo Kurmi 1,095 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB Badrul Islam Barbhuiya 840 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashitava Dutta 813 Votes 0% Votes

Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 2

Total electors: 10,60,175 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 5,54,540

Female electors: 5,05,635

Assembly Constituencies: Silchar, Sonai, Dholai (SC), Udharbond, Lakhipur, Barkhola, Katigorah

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Former Union minister Santosh Mohan Dev represented the constituency between 1999 and 2009. In 2009 elections, Kabindra Purkayastha of the BJP won the seat. In the 2014 polls, Congress’ leader Sushmita Dev won the seat defeating Purkayastha.

Demographics: Muslims voters play a significant role during elections in this constituency as they constitute at least 35 percent of the total population. Bengali Hindu voters, most of whom are descendants of refugees from Bangladesh, are also a significant proportion of the population.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:35:41 IST