Shrirampur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Kanade Lahu Natha 93,906 Votes 51% Votes
SS Bhausaheb Malhari Kamble 74,912 Votes 41% Votes
IND Dr. Sudhir Radhaji Kshirsagar 5,539 Votes 3% Votes
IND Jadhav Ramchandra Namdeo 2,148 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,133 Votes 1% Votes
MNS Pagare Bhausaheb Shankar 1,647 Votes 1% Votes
AIMIM Suresh Eknath Jagdhane 1,005 Votes 1% Votes
IND Bhikaji Ranu Randive 978 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Adv. Amolik Govind Baburao 950 Votes 1% Votes
JLP Ashokrao Ramchandra Alhat 658 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Pro. Sudhakar Dada Bhosale 394 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sana Mohamad Ali Sayyad 336 Votes 0% Votes
  • Shrirampur is the 220th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 286552 electors in Shrirampur. Out of the total, 146479 are male and 140018 are female electors

  • Bhausaheb M. Kamble of the INC party won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Shrirampur Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra. 

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Shrirampur Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an EVM. AFP

Constituency Name—Shrirampur
Constituency Number—220
District Name—Ahmednagar
Total Electors—286552
Female Electors—140018
Male Electors—146479
Third Gender—55

Results in previous elections–This constituency has been under the rule of Congress since 1995 assembly elections. In 2014,  the party's candidate Bhausaheb Malhari Kamble defeated Wakchaure Bhausaheb Rajaram of BJP with a margin of over 12,000 votes. In 2009 elections he won against Shiv Sena's Dolas Bhausaheb Karbhar who received 38,922 votes against  Kamble's 59,819 votes. In 2004, Congress candidate Jayant Murlidhar Sasane won with 61,521 votes against Shiv Sena's Murkute Bhanudas Kashinath who received 54,358 votes.   

In 2019, Congress is fielding Kanade Lahu Natha against the former Congress candidate Bhausaheb Malhari Kamble who quit the party to join hands with Shiv Sena ahead of assembly polls this year.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:26:41 IST