Shrigonda Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pachpute Babanrao Bhikaji 103,258 Votes 49% Votes
NCP Ghanshyam Prataprao Shelar 98,508 Votes 47% Votes
VBA Machindra Pandurang Supekar 3,175 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,575 Votes 1% Votes
SBP Tilak Gopinath Bhos 1,195 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Sunil Laxman Ohal 1,149 Votes 1% Votes
IND Harishchandra Patilbuva Pachpute 891 Votes 0% Votes
PWPI Jathar Balu Appa 382 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajendra Nilkanth Nagwade 326 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pramod Bajirao Kale 294 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Tatyaram Balbhim Ghodake 291 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Shivaji Udamale 267 Votes 0% Votes
  • Shrigonda is the 226th constituency in 288 constituencies in the state.

  • This year, there are a total of 310229 electors. Out of the total, 147877 are female and 162349 are male electors.

  • Jagtap R Kundlikrao of the NCP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Shrigonda Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Shrigonda Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Shrigonda

Constituency Number—226

District Name—Ahmednagar

Total Electors—3,10,229

Female Electors—1,47,877

Male Electors—1,62,349

Third Gender—3


Results in previous elections–In the 2014 election, Jagtap Rahul Kundlikrao of NCP won against BJP candidate Pachpute Babanrao Bhikaji with a margin of about 14,000 votes. In both 2009 and 2004 elections, NCP candidate Pachpute Babanrao Bhikaji won against BJP candidate Nagawade Rajendra Shivajirao who was formerly from Congress. In 1999 election, Nagawade Shivaji Narayan won this seat on Congress ticket by defeating NCP's Pachpute Babanrao Bhikaji.

Ghanshyam Prataprao Shelar of NCP, Pachpute Babanrao Bhikaji of BJP and Sunil Laxman Ohal from BJP will be locking horns in this Assembly elections

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:14:12 IST