Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Shivadi profile: Shiv Sena's Ajay Choudhari seeks second term, faces Congress' Uday Phansekar

  • Shivadi is the 183rd constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 275371 electors in Shivadi. Out of the total, 150879 are male and 124492 are female electors

  • Ajay Choudhari of the SHS won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Shivadi Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Mumbai city district — Dharavi.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Shivadi profile: Shiv Senas Ajay Choudhari seeks second term, faces Congress Uday Phansekar

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name— Shivadi
Constituency Number— 
District Name—
Mumbai City
Total Electors—
Female Electors—
Male Electors—
Third Gender—

Results in previous elections—In 2014 elections, Shiv Sena candidate and incumbent MLA Ajay Choudhari won with 72,462 votes against former MLA and MNS candidate Bala Nandgaonkar who received 30,553 votes. In 2009, Bala Dagdu Nandgaonkar had defeated Dagdu (Dada) Sakpal of Shiv Sena with a margin of about 7,000 votes. In both 2004 and 1999 elections, Ahir Sachin Mohan ruled over this constituency by defeating Data Rane and Sunil Rane.

In 2019 elections, Shiv Sena candidate and current MLA Ajay Vinayak Choudhari will stand against Congress candidate Uday Vitthal Phansekar and Madan Harishchandra Khale of Bahujan Samaj Party.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 19, 2019 23:08:38 IST