Satara Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj Bhonsle 579,026 Votes 52% Votes
SHS Narendra Annasaheb Patil 452,498 Votes 41% Votes
VBA Sahadeo Kerappa Aiwale 40,673 Votes 4% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,227 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sagar Sharad Bhise 8,593 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Ananda Ramesh Thorawade 6,963 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shailendra Ramakant Veer 5,846 Votes 1% Votes
IND Punjabrao Mahadev Patil (Talgaonkar) 5,141 Votes 0% Votes
BRSP Dilip Shrirang Jagtap 5,055 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhijit Wamanrao Bichukale 2,412 Votes 0% Votes

Satara Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 45

Total electors: 17,19,998

Female electors: 8,35,978

Male electors: 8,84,020

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Phaltan and Man Assembly seats were removed from the constituency in 2008. Karad North, Karad South and Patan assembly segments were added from erstwhile Karad Lok Sabha constituency which was dissolved in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Wai, Koregaon, Karad North, Karad South, Patan, Satara.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections:  It's is an NCP stronghold. NCP leader Laxmanrao Pandurang Jadhav was the MP from 1999 to 2009. Udyanraje Pratapsingh Bhonsle of the NCP has been the MP since 2009.

Demographics: It is spread across large parts of Satara district. The district has a population of 30,03,741 as per Census 2011. A total of 10.76 percent of the population belongs to Scheduled Castes. Its literacy rate is 82.87 percent and the sex ratio is 988. It is one of the least urbanised districts with only 19 percent of its population living in urban areas.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:04:05 IST