Sasaram Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Chhedi Paswan 494,800 Votes 51% Votes
INC Meira Kumar 329,055 Votes 34% Votes
BSP Manoj Kumar 86,406 Votes 9% Votes
NOTA Nota 18,988 Votes 2% Votes
IND Ashok Baitha 10,029 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ramekbal Ram 6,410 Votes 1% Votes
LJVM Dharmraj Paswan 5,978 Votes 1% Votes
IND Satya Narayan Paswan 5,222 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Satya Narayan Ram 4,770 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajanikant Choudhary 3,557 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Vidya Jyoti 2,746 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Kumar Paswan 2,665 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raghuni Ram Shastri 2,421 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Nirmala Devi 1,702 Votes 0% Votes

Sasaram Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 34

Total electors: 16,07,474

Female electors: 7,48,350

Male electors: 8,59,397

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes.

Assembly constituencies: Mohania (SC), Bhabua, Chainpur, Chenari (SC), Sasaram, Kargahar.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP leader Muni Lall won the election in 1999 defeating RJD’s Ram Keshi Bharti. Congress leader Meira Kumar represented the constituency in the next two terms but, she lost to Chhedi Paswan of the BJP in the 2014 polls.

Demographics: It covers large parts of Kaimur and some parts of Rohtas districts. Situated along the Uttar Pradesh border, the region is part of the Red Corridor and receives funding under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:07:43 IST