Saran Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rajiv Pratap Rudy 499,342 Votes 53% Votes
RJD Chandrika Roy 360,913 Votes 38% Votes
Nota Nota 28,267 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Sheojee Ram 15,249 Votes 2% Votes
IND Shiv Brat Singh 14,617 Votes 2% Votes
IND Lalu Prasad Yadav 6,205 Votes 1% Votes
IND Raj Kumar Rai (Yadav) 4,840 Votes 1% Votes
IND Prabhat Kumar Giri 2,611 Votes 0% Votes
YKP Ishteyaque Ahmad 2,526 Votes 0% Votes
VSP Raj Kishore Prasad 2,029 Votes 0% Votes
PVMP Bhisham Kumar Ray 1,931 Votes 0% Votes
BINP Juned Khan 1,613 Votes 0% Votes
BLND Dharamveer Kumar 1,513 Votes 0% Votes

Saran Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 20

Total electors: 15,39,744

Female electors: 7,05,383

Male electors: 8,33,361

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Chapra parliamentary constituency was dissolved to form this seat in 2008

Assembly constituencies: Marhaura, Chapra, Garkha (SC), Amnour, Parsa, Sonepur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: One of the most politically significant constituencies in the country. RJD chief Lalu Prasad was elected from the erstwhile Chapra constituency prior to delimitation. He held the seat in 2009 as well. His wife Rabri Devi contested the 2014 polls but lost to BJP’s Rajib Pratap Rudy.

Demographics: It covers large parts of Saran district. The district has an SC population of 4,74,066 people. It also receives aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:05:49 IST