Sangli Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Sanjaykaka Patil 508,995 Votes 43% Votes
SWP Vishal Prakashbapu Patil 344,643 Votes 29% Votes
VBA Gopichand Kundlik Padalkar 300,234 Votes 25% Votes
BLP Ananda Shankar Nalage (Patil) 7,213 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,585 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Shankar (Dada) Mane 5,476 Votes 0% Votes
IND Himmat Pandurang Koli 3,730 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Dr. Rajendra Namdev Kavathekar 3,586 Votes 0% Votes
IND Narayan Chandar Mulik 2,685 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhijit Wamanrao Awade-Bichukle 2,342 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhaktraj Raghunath Thigale 1,870 Votes 0% Votes
IND Adhikrao Sampat Channe 1,323 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dattatraya Pandit Patil 1,276 Votes 0% Votes

Sangli Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 44

Total electors: 16,49,107

Female electors: 7,87,525

Male electors: 8,61,582

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes, Palus-Kadegaon Assembly segment was created in 2008. Tasgaon and Kavathe Mahankal Assembly seats were merged. Bhilwadi Wangi Assembly constituency was dissolved.

Assembly constituencies: Miraj, Sangli (SC), Palus-Kadegaon, Khanapur, Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal, Jat

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It is a Congress stronghold. Congress leader Prakash Vasantrao Patil won the seat in 1999 and was succeeded by Congress candidate Prakash Vasantdada Patil in 2004. However, the latter passed away in 2005 and his son Pratik Prakashbapu Patil won the seat in the 2006 bypoll and continued till 2014. He lost to BJP’s Sanjaykaka Patil in 2014.

Demographics: It is spread across parts of Sangli district. The district has a population of 28,22,143 people as per Census 2011. It is one of the least urbanised districts in the state and is the largest turmeric producing districts in Maharashtra. The sex ratio in the district is 966 females per 1,000 males and the literacy rate is 81.48 percent.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:03:09 IST