Samastipur Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

LJP WON Ramchandra Paswan 562,443 Votes 55% Votes
INC Dr. Ashok Kumar 310,800 Votes 31% Votes
NOTA Nota 35,417 Votes 3% Votes
WAP Vidya Nand Ram 29,392 Votes 3% Votes
IND Suraj Kumar Das 22,187 Votes 2% Votes
AAM Asha Devi 14,114 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Mantesh Kumar 11,718 Votes 1% Votes
VSP Vijay Kumar Ram 10,512 Votes 1% Votes
YKP Pinku Paswan 6,309 Votes 1% Votes
BMF Raj Kumar Ram 5,524 Votes 1% Votes
VPI Lalo Paswan 5,467 Votes 1% Votes
JAP Ratan Bihari 5,142 Votes 1% Votes

Samastipur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 23

Total electors: 15,03,005

Female electors: 6,96,404

Male electors: 8,05,601

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. It was a de-reserved constituency earlier

Assembly constituencies: Kusheshwar Asthan (SC), Hayaghat, Kalyanpur (SC), Warisnagar, Samastipur, Rosera (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Before delimitation, JD(U)’s Manjay Lal and RJD’s Alok Kumar Mehta won the seat in 1999 and 2004 respectively. It 2009, JD(U) leader Maheshwar Hazari represented the seat and was succeeded by LJSP’s Ram Chandra Paswan.

Demographics: It covers part of Darbhanga, Purvi Champaran, and Samastipur districts. Samastipur district has a population of 42,61,566 people, comprising 38 lakh Hindus. The region is economically backwards and receives support from the Centre under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:04:11 IST