Salem Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

DMK WON Parthiban S R 606,302 Votes 48% Votes
AIADMK Saravanan K R S 459,376 Votes 37% Votes
MNM Prabhu Manikandan M 58,662 Votes 5% Votes
IND Selvam S K 52,332 Votes 4% Votes
NTK Rasa A 33,890 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 17,130 Votes 1% Votes
TIK Silambarasan C 4,563 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sivaraman S 4,273 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Sadaiyan M 3,543 Votes 0% Votes
IND Manimaran C 1,991 Votes 0% Votes
IND Natarajan C 1,679 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ravi A 1,556 Votes 0% Votes
IND Murthy Kamarajar M 1,465 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pravina G 1,461 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ahamed Shahjahan M 1,369 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tamilarasan T 1,148 Votes 0% Votes
IND Surulivel N K 1,102 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Mohan P 777 Votes 0% Votes
IND Madeswaran S 773 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kalaimannan C 636 Votes 0% Votes
IND Hariharan K 541 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raja A 450 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramachandran K T 440 Votes 0% Votes

Salem Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 15

Total Electors: 14,98,350 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,59,981

Female Electors: 7,38,369

Assembly Constituencies: Omalur, Salem North, Salem South, Salem West, Veerapandi, Edappadi

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In the 1999 elections, TM Selvaganapathi of the AIADMK won the seat. IN 2004, KV Thangkabalu of the Congress won the seat. Since 2009, the seat is being held by the AIADMK. V Panneerselvam defeated DMK’s S Umarani to win the seat in 2014.

Demography: Known for its tasty mangoes, booming textile industry and massive steel plant, Salem has a mix of Gounders and Vanniyars, who together are the dominant electorate in the constituency. Naidus, Thevars, Chettiars and Mudaliars are also found in sizeable numbers in the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:16:50 IST