Saharanpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BSP WON Haji Fazlur Rehman 514,139 Votes 42% Votes
BJP Raghav Lakhanpal 491,722 Votes 40% Votes
INC Imran Masood 207,068 Votes 17% Votes
IND Shabnam 4,686 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,284 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Mohd. Uvais 2,438 Votes 0% Votes
IND Indu Devi 2,199 Votes 0% Votes
AAAP Yogesh Dahiya 1,449 Votes 0% Votes
HND Brijpal Singh 1,225 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amar Bahadur 1,091 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Pawan Kumar 727 Votes 0% Votes
IVD Ravindra Kumar 718 Votes 0% Votes

Saharanpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 16,08,833 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,35,515

Male electors: 8,73,318

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. After the 2008 delimitation, Muzzafarabad Assembly constituency turned into Behat Assembly constituency. On the other hand, Saharanpur Nagar was another Assembly seat which became part of Saharanpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Behat, Saharanpur Nagar, Saharanpur, Deoband, Rampur Maniharan (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Mansoor Ali Khan of BSP won the seat while Rasheed Masood of the Samajwadi Party won the seat in 2004. Jagdish Singh Rana won back the seat for the BSP in 2009 before losing to Raghav Lakhanpal of BJP in 2014 elections.

Demographics: A crucial constituency for BJP, Congress Samajwadi Party and BSP, Saharanpur is part of the Western Uttar Pradesh. Like its neighbouring constituencies, Saharanpur is Muslim dominated with 42 percent of the population belonging to the said community. Jats, Gujjars and Scheduled Castes voters are also important factors in this constituency. Notably, the constituency saw communal tensions in the aftermath of the Muzaffarnagar riots.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:53:08 IST