Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

IUML WON K. Navaskani 469,943 Votes 44% Votes
BJP Nainar Nagenthran 342,821 Votes 32% Votes
IND V.D.N. Anandh. B.E., 141,806 Votes 13% Votes
NTK T. Bhuvaneswari 46,385 Votes 4% Votes
MNM Vijaya Baskar 14,925 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,595 Votes 1% Votes
IND C. Ananth 4,721 Votes 0% Votes
IND K. Kurunthappan 4,596 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deva Sitham. I 4,199 Votes 0% Votes
BSP K. Panchatcharam 3,681 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajanikanth Agamudaiyar 3,550 Votes 0% Votes
PJP(S) G. Kesav Yadav 2,883 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jawahirali. H 2,296 Votes 0% Votes
IND Karuppasamy. N 2,283 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) P. Loganathan 1,877 Votes 0% Votes
IND Prabhakaran. S 1,798 Votes 0% Votes
IND N. Kathiravan 1,789 Votes 0% Votes
IND S. Mohamed Ali Jinnah 1,460 Votes 0% Votes
IND Anandharaj. M 1,460 Votes 0% Votes
IND Asan Ali. A 1,443 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jeyapandian. R 1,405 Votes 0% Votes
IND V. Vinayagamoorthy 1,367 Votes 0% Votes
IND B. Krishnaraja 980 Votes 0% Votes
IND Alla Pichai 883 Votes 0% Votes

Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 35

Total Electors: 14,55,891 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 7,31,467

Female Electors: 7,24,424

Assembly Constituencies: Paramakudi (SC), Tiruvadanai, Ramanathapuram, Mudukulathur, Aranthangi, Tiruchuli

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. A new constituency Tiruchuli was added.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: K Malaisamy of the AIADMK won the seat in 1999. In the next election, DMK’s MSK Bhavani Rajenthiran registered a victory. In the 2009 polls, JK Rithesh of the DMK won the seat. A Anwhar Raajhaa is the sitting MP from Ramanathapuram.

Demography: Ramanathapuram, the district where the pilgrim centre of Rameshwaram is situated, has been witness to several caste conflicts between Thevars, an influential OBC community in Tamil Nadu, and Dalits. The Thevars constitute 24.76 percent of the total electorate, followed by Dalits at 22.5 percent and Muslims, who form 16.39 percent of the electorate. Interestingly, in the last election, DMK and the AIADMK fielded Muslim candidates from the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:15:42 IST