Rajasthan government formation: 13 cabinet ministers,10 ministers of state to take oath today at Jaipur's Raj Bhavan

Jaipur (Rajasthan): The swearing-in ceremony of 13 cabinet ministers and 10 state ministers of the newly-formed Rajasthan government will be held on Monday at Raj Bhavan in Jaipur.

BD Kalla, Shanti Kumar Dhariwaal, Prasadilal Meena, Master Bhanwarlal Meghwaal, Lal Chand Katariya, Raghu Sharma, Pramod Jani Bhaya, Vishvendra Singh, Harish Choudhry, Rameshchand Meena, Udaylal Aanjana, Pratap Singh Khaachriyawas and Saleh Mohommad will be sworn in as cabinet ministers.

File image of veteran Congress leader Ashok Gehlot. Twitter@ashokgehlot51

File image of veteran Congress leader Ashok Gehlot. Twitter@ashokgehlot51

Govind Singh Dotasra, Mamata Bhupesh, Arjun Bamaniya, Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Sukhram Vishnoi, Ashok Chandna, Tikaram Juli, Bhajanlal Jatav, Rajendra Singh Yadav and Subhash Garg will take oath as state ministers.

On 17 December, Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot took oath as the chief minister and deputy chief minister respectively. Their swearing-in ceremony was attended by many senior Congress leaders including party president Rahul Gandhi.

In the recently-concluded Assembly election in Rajasthan, Rahul Gandhi led-Congress had bagged 99 out of 199 seats to wrest power from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the state.

Rajasthan Assembly has 200 seats, but election on one seat was put off due to the demise of one of the candidates.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Dec 24, 2018 00:00:06 IST

Also See