Rajasthan Election results: Ashok Gehlot to be sworn in as new chief minister on 17 Dec; Sachin Pilot to be his deputy

Jaipur: Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot will be sworn in as chief minister and deputy chief minister of Rajasthan on Monday.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi will also attend the ceremony, Congress Legislature Party leader Ashok Gehlot told party MLAs in Jaipur.

The MLAs held a meeting here soon after the two leaders arrived from Delhi, where the party had announced that Gehlot would be the state's next chief minister.

A party delegation then left for the Raj Bhawan to meet Governor Kalyan Singh. It included Gehlot, Pilot and AICC general secretary Avinash Pande.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Dec 14, 2018 21:53 PM

Also See