Rahuri Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Prajakt Prasadrao Tanpure 109,234 Votes 54% Votes
BJP Kardile Shivaji Bhanudas 85,908 Votes 43% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,892 Votes 1% Votes
IND Lambe Suresh Alias Surybhan Dattatray 1,552 Votes 1% Votes
IND Kardile Rajendra Dadasaheb 874 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tanpure Raosaheb Radhuji 565 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vinayak Revannath Korde 546 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandrakant Alias Sanjay Prabhakar Sansare 545 Votes 0% Votes
  • Rahuri is the 223rd constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharshtra.

  • This year, in Rahuri the total electors are 138107. Out of the total 138107 are female and 153141 are male electors.

  • Kardile S Bhanudas of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Rahuri Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Rahuri Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Firstpost/Hilal Shah

Constituency Name—Rahuri

Constituency Number—223

District Name—Ahmednagar

Total Electors—2,91,250

Female Electors—1,38,107

Male Electors—1,53,141

Third Gender—6


Results in previous elections – In 2014 election, Kardile Shivaji Bhanudas of BJP won 91,454 votes against Shiv Sena's Dr Usha Prasad Tanpure who received 65,778 votes.

In 2009, Bhanudas won with 57,380 votes against NCP's Prasad Baburao Tanpure. In 2004, BJP's Kadam Chandrashekar Laxmanrao defeated NCP's Tanpure Prasad Baburao who received 61,020 votes.

In 2019, Prajakt Prasadrao Tanpure from Congress will be locking horns with incumbent MLA and BJP candidate Kardile Shivaji Bhanudas.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:46:24 IST