Rae Bareli Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Sonia Gandhi wins seat for fourth consecutive time

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Sonia Gandhi 534,918 Votes 56% Votes
BJP Dinesh Pratap Singh 367,740 Votes 38% Votes
Nota Nota 10,252 Votes 1% Votes
ABP(D) Ashok Pratap Maurya Urf Shobhnath 9,459 Votes 1% Votes
IND Surendra Bahadur Singh 8,058 Votes 1% Votes
IND Pramod Kureel 3,459 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sartaj Khan 3,333 Votes 0% Votes
PSSP Hori Lal 3,296 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pramendra Kumar 2,888 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vijay Bahadur Singh 2,814 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Kiran Chaudhari 2,651 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Ram Singh Yadav 2,305 Votes 0% Votes
SBDU Rameshvar Lodhi 2,119 Votes 0% Votes
PCP Sunil Kumar 1,771 Votes 0% Votes
IND Naimish Pratap Narayan Singh 1,765 Votes 0% Votes
VPI Ram Narayan 1,728 Votes 0% Votes

Rae Bareli Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 36

Total electors: 15,94,954 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,37,079

Male electors: 857,875

Reserved: No

Delimited: Maharajganj (reserved) renamed Bachhrawan

Assembly Constituencies: Bachhrawan, Harchandpur, Rae Bareli, Sareni, Unchahar

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: A Congress bastion, Indira Gandhi held the seat between 1967 and 1977. In 1999 elections, Congress stalwart Satish Sharma won the seat. Former Congress president Sonia Gandhi is the incumbent MP from Rae Bareli, having won three times consecutively.

Demographics: Brahmins are at least 10 percent of the population, while Muslims are 15 percent of the electorate. Pasi, a sub-caste of Dalits, and Kshatriyas also have a notable presence in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 17:15:58 IST