Purnia Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Santosh Kumar 632,924 Votes 55% Votes
INC Uday Singh 369,463 Votes 32% Votes
IND Shubhash Kumar Thakur 31,795 Votes 3% Votes
IND Sageer Ahmad 21,374 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 18,569 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Jitendra Urab 16,537 Votes 1% Votes
IND Anirudh Mehta 9,359 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rajesh Kumar 9,079 Votes 1% Votes
JMM Manju Murmu 7,963 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ashok Kumar Singh 7,565 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ashok Kumar Sah 7,314 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shobha Soren 6,947 Votes 1% Votes
IND Arjun Singh 4,444 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajiv Kumar Singh 3,403 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Mritunjay Kumar Jha 3,175 Votes 0% Votes
BLND Sanoj Kumar Chauhan 2,625 Votes 0% Votes
IND Md Akhtar Ali 1,404 Votes 0% Votes

Purnia Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 12

Total electors: 15,82,967

Female electors: 7,49,357

Male electors: 8,33,610

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly constituencies: Kasba, Banmankhi (SC), Rupauli, Dhamdaha, Purnia, Korha (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Rajesh Ranjan won the seat in 1999 as an Independent candidate. BJP’s Uday Singh held the seat for the next two terms. In 2014, JD(U)’s Santosh Kumar defeated Singh by more than 1.16 lakh votes.

Demographics: It covers large parts of Purnia district and a small part of Katihar district. Muslims form a significant vote bank in this constituency. Part of the Seemanchal region, the eponymous district also receives aid from the Centre under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:03:05 IST