Puducherry election: Former health, revenue minister among 43 file nominations

Puducherry: Former Health minister and Congress nominee E Valsaraj, former Revenue minister Malladi Krishna Rao and A M H Nazeem of DMK were among 43 candidates who filed nominations today for the 16 May Assembly polls.

While Valsaraj is seeking re-election from Mahe constituency, Malladi Krishna Rao is seeking to retain Yanam constituency.


A M H Nazeem is seeking re-election from Karaikal south while another DMK candidate Geetha Anand filed her papers from Neravy T R Pattinam.

The last date for filing the nominations is 29 April.

Updated Date: Apr 27, 2016 22:05 PM