Pilibhit Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Varun Gandhi wins seat for second time in his career

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Feroze Varun Gandhi 704,549 Votes 59% Votes
SP Hemraj Verma 448,922 Votes 38% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,973 Votes 1% Votes
IND Varun Gandhi 4,483 Votes 0% Votes
IND Surendra Kumar Gupta 4,442 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Anita Tripathi 3,974 Votes 0% Votes
IND Munesh Singh 2,129 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jafri Begum 1,633 Votes 0% Votes
JD(U) Dr. Bharat 1,624 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Md. Hanif 1,276 Votes 0% Votes
SBDU Dr. Sita Ram Rajput 1,098 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kaif Raza Khan 926 Votes 0% Votes
IND Urvashi Singh 864 Votes 0% Votes
NTP Sanjay Kumar Bharti 696 Votes 0% Votes

Pilibhit Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 26

Total electors: 16,71,151 (2014 estimate)

Female electors: 7,67,731

Male electors: 9,03,420

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. After the delimitation, Powyan Assembly seat merged with Shahjahanpur Lok Sabha constituency while Baheri Assembly seat, once part of Bareilly Lok Sabha constituency, became part of Pilibhit.

Assembly Constituencies: Baheri, Barkhera, Bisalpur, Pilibhit, Puranpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Pilibhit is a stronghold of Maneka Gandhi, who has been winning this seat continuously between 1989 and 2014, except for losing once in 1991 elections. In 2009, she vacated the seat for his son Varun Gandhi, who went on to represent the constituency till 2014.

Demographics: The Muslim (3.5 lakh) and the Dalit community account for about a third of the Pilibhit’s electorate (16 lakh). The Kurmi (3.5 lakh) and the Lodh-Rajput (2 lakh) have traditionally backed the BJP.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 15:03:25 IST