Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ravi Shankar Prasad 607,506 Votes 62% Votes
INC Shatrughan Sinha 322,849 Votes 33% Votes
IND Nimesh Shukla 9,319 Votes 1% Votes
IND Javed 5,446 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rani Devi 5,255 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 5,076 Votes 1% Votes
ADP Akhilesh Kumar 3,766 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vishnu Dev 3,515 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Kumar Gupta 3,447 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arvind Kumar 2,806 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kumar Raunak 2,575 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amit Kumar Gupta 1,572 Votes 0% Votes
BMF Mahboob Alam Ansari 1,483 Votes 0% Votes
JNP Rajesh Kumar 1,437 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Sumit Ranjan Sinha 1,424 Votes 0% Votes
VIP Rita Devi 1,290 Votes 0% Votes
VSP Prabhash Chandra Sharma 1,272 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Anamika Kumari 1,220 Votes 0% Votes
BJKD(D) Basant Singh 1,027 Votes 0% Votes

Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 30

Total electors: 19,46,249

Female electors: 8,93,971

Male electors: 10,52,278

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was created from the erstwhile Patna Lok Sabha constituency in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Bakhtiarpur, Digha, Bankipur, Kumhrar, Patna Sahib, Fatuha.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Shatrughan Sinha has been the sitting MP since 2009.

Demographics: It covers parts of Patna district, which has a population of 58,38,465 people. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is fielding Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad. Patna Sahib seat is considered one of the safest seats for BJP in India — especially after the last delimitation of seats in 2008 which made it an urban seat. Due to its large Kayastha population, it is the most sought after by saffron party leaders.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:40:38 IST