Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal 603,706 Votes 60% Votes
RLSP Brijesh Kumar Kushwaha 309,800 Votes 31% Votes
Nota Nota 45,699 Votes 5% Votes
BSP Rakesh Kumar 11,427 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sanjay Kumar Patel 10,801 Votes 1% Votes
LJSWP Bipin Nath Tiwari Alias Bipin Tiwari 9,868 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vikas Kumar Prasad 8,684 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nafish Ahmad 5,497 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ratan Kumar Sarkar 4,230 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ajay Kumar Sinha 3,224 Votes 0% Votes

Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 2

Total electors: 1,41,3073

Female electors: 6,43,721

Male electors: 7,69,352

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was created out erstwhile Bettiah parliamentary constituency and parts of Motihari Lok Sabha constituency, which were dissolved in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Nautan, Chanpatia, Bettiah, Raxaul, Sugali, Narkatia

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP)Sanjay Jaiswal has been the MP since 2009.

Demographics: It covers parts of Paschim Champaran and Purvi Champaran. The region is part of the Red Corridor and receives funds from the Centre under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. As per 2014 estimates, the constituency is the smallest electorate with 13,66,080 voters.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:37:25 IST