New Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Meenakshi Lekhi of BJP leads at 11:19AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Meenakashi Lekhi 504,206 Votes 55% Votes
INC Ajay Makan 247,702 Votes 27% Votes
AAAP Brijesh Goyal 150,342 Votes 16% Votes
Nota Nota 6,601 Votes 1% Votes
ANAP Upendra 1,281 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Sunil Kumar 1,272 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Sunil 1,159 Votes 0% Votes
JKNPP K Sreekrishna 920 Votes 0% Votes
IND Suresh Kumar 721 Votes 0% Votes
ABP Swadesh Kumar Ohri 641 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ajay Kumar Lal 639 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harkrishan Das Nijhawan 610 Votes 0% Votes
RRP Virendra Singh Bharat 530 Votes 0% Votes
ABMVP Jitendra Raut 405 Votes 0% Votes
SSRD Rajesh Satiya 333 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Ravinder Paul Sehgal 323 Votes 0% Votes
ARSP Lal Ji 307 Votes 0% Votes
IND Priyanka 289 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Umesh Chandra Gaur 285 Votes 0% Votes
CAP Raj Karan 275 Votes 0% Votes
RSMP Naveen Kumar 257 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dilip Singh Kothari 255 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sree Nivasan Ramamoorthy 238 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramesh 200 Votes 0% Votes
IND Aashish S Saxena 198 Votes 0% Votes
BLSP Nilanjan Banerjee 194 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kripashankar C Pandey 184 Votes 0% Votes
PRISM Raj Shekhar Gunti 174 Votes 0% Votes

New Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 4

Total electors: 14,90,147

Female electors: 6,59,825

Male electors: 8,30,322

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Karol Bagh, Patel Nagar, Moti Nagar, Rajinder Nagar Assembly segments were added from erstwhile Karol Bagh Lok Sabha constituency which was dissolved in 2008. Malviya Nagar, RK Puram and Delhi Cantt Assembly segments were added from South Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Assembly constituencies: Karol Bagh (SC), Patel Nagar (SC), Moti Nagar, Delhi Cantt, Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Kasturba Nagar, Malviya Nagar, RK Puram, Greater Kailash

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, BJP leader Jagmohan won the seat. However, he lost to senior Congress leader Ajay Maken in 2004. Maken beat BJP leader Vijay Goel in 2009 too. In 2014, BJP leader Meenakshi Lekhi beat AAP’s Ashish Khetan.

Demographics: Housing a number of government offices, this constituency is not dominated by any caste or community.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:40:39 IST