Nevasa Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

KTSP WON Shankarrao Shavantrao Gadakh 116,943 Votes 55% Votes
BJP Balasaheb Alias Dadasaheb Damodhar Murkute 86,280 Votes 41% Votes
AMPI Karbhari Vishnu Udage 2,046 Votes 1% Votes
VBA Matkar Shashikant Bhagwat 1,214 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vishal Vasantrao Gadakh 981 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dnyandev 919 Votes 0% Votes
IND Golhar Ramnath Gahininath 493 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Vishwas Poulas Vairagar 436 Votes 0% Votes
RSSP Karbhari Ramchandra Dhadge 364 Votes 0% Votes
IND Laxmi Tukaram Gadakh 319 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 316 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhausaheb Shivram Jagdale 313 Votes 0% Votes
MNS Sachin Ramdas Gavhane 268 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deshmukh Vitthal Vishnu 177 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajendra Eknath Nimbalkar 161 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ramdas Maruti Najan 138 Votes 0% Votes
IND Machhindra Deorao Mungse 119 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajubai Kalyan Bhosale 95 Votes 0% Votes
  • Nevasa is the 221st of 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • In 2014 election, Balasaheb AD Damodar of the BJP defeated NCP candidate Gadakh Shankarrao Yashwantrao

  • In 2009, Gadakh Shankarrao Yashwantra of NCP defeated Langhe Vitthal Wakilrao of the BJP

Nevasa Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Nevasa Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an EVM. AFP

Constituency Name—Nevasa

Constituency Number—221

District Name—Ahmednagar

Total Electors—2,62,137

Female Electors—1,24,515

Male Electors—1,37,620

Third Gender—2


Results in previous elections–In 2014 election, Balasaheb AD Damodar of the BJP won this seat with 84,570 votes against NCP candidate Gadakh Shankarrao Yashwantrao, who received 79,911 votes. In 2009, Gadakh Shankarrao Yashwantra of NCP netted 91,429 votes and defeated Langhe Vitthal Wakilrao of the BJP, who received 69,943 votes.

In 2019, Sachin Ramdas Gavhane of Maharashtra Navnirman Sena and Vishwas Poulas Vairagar of Bahujan Samaj Party will be challenging incumbent MLA Balasaheb AD Damodar of the BJP.


Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:22:40 IST