Nawada Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

LJP WON Chandan Singh 495,684 Votes 53% Votes
RJD Vibha Devi 347,612 Votes 37% Votes
NOTA Nota 35,147 Votes 4% Votes
IND Rajesh Kumar 14,934 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Vishnu Dev Yadav 11,403 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nivedita Singh 6,787 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rakesh Raushan 6,282 Votes 1% Votes
PPI(D) Aditya Pradhan 4,781 Votes 1% Votes
IND Prof. K.B. Prasad 4,072 Votes 0% Votes
RUC Mokim Uddin 3,776 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Ranganatha Chary 3,676 Votes 0% Votes
MSP Vijay Ram 3,427 Votes 0% Votes
IND Naresh Prasad 2,651 Votes 0% Votes
IND Tulsi Dayal 2,230 Votes 0% Votes

Nawada Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 39

Total electors: 16,75,789

Female electors: 7,88,739

Male electors: 8,87,050

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It was earlier reserved for Scheduled Castes.

Assembly constituencies: Barbigha, Rajauli (SC), Hisua, Nawada, Gobindpur, Warsaliganj

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP has dominated the constituencies in three elections including the 2014 polls where BJP leader Giriraj Singh defeated RJD’s Raj Ballab Prasad by more than 14,000 votes. The only time RJD won the seat is in 2004.

Demographics: It covers parts of Sheikhpura district and the entire Nawada district. It is known for sugarcane farming in the region. Nawada district has a population of 22,19,146 people, of which 88.5 percent are Hindus. It also receives aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:36:27 IST