Nalanda Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Kaushlendra Kumar 540,888 Votes 52% Votes
HAM(S) Ashok Kumar Azad 284,751 Votes 28% Votes
RHS Ramvilaf Paswan 21,276 Votes 2% Votes
SSD Brahamdev Prasad 16,346 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Shashi Kumar 12,675 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rakesh Paswan 11,964 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ashok Kumar 10,137 Votes 1% Votes
PVMP Rekha Kumari 9,150 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ramchandra Singh 9,075 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,426 Votes 1% Votes
BJKD(D) Anil Kumar 8,086 Votes 1% Votes
SUP Ramchandra Prasad 6,514 Votes 1% Votes
RPI Sunil Ravidas 6,428 Votes 1% Votes
IND Mintu Kumar 6,325 Votes 1% Votes
BMF Kumar Hari Charan Singh Yadav 6,187 Votes 1% Votes
JAP Rajeev Ranjan Kumar 5,962 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Chiranjib Kumar 5,520 Votes 1% Votes
IND Punit Kumar 5,058 Votes 0% Votes
BND Shankar Pandey 4,768 Votes 0% Votes
NJRP Purushotam Sharma 4,444 Votes 0% Votes
SBSP Sampati Kumar 4,434 Votes 0% Votes
HND Ram Charitra Prasad Singh 4,412 Votes 0% Votes
JVKP Sanjeet Kumar 3,668 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohan Bind 3,474 Votes 0% Votes
IND Usha Devi 3,381 Votes 0% Votes
NCP Shashi Kumar 3,083 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Surendra Singh 2,973 Votes 0% Votes
MVJP Dilip Rawat 2,966 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sudhir Kumar 2,901 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajnish Kumar Paswan 2,602 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nita Devi 2,399 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dinanath Pandey 2,322 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Pawan Kumar Pandey 2,231 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mohammad Surkhab Alam 2,216 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shailendra Chaudhari 2,171 Votes 0% Votes
PMP Sohavan Paswan 2,073 Votes 0% Votes

Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 29

Total electors: 19,51,967

Female electors: 915392

Male electors: 10,36,575

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Chandi Assembly seat was removed in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Asthawan, Biharsharif, Rajgir (SC), Islampur, Hilsa, Nalanda, Harnaut

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It is a JD(U) stronghold since 1999. JD(U)’s George Fernandes represented the seat from 1999 to 2004, following which JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar came to power. Ramswaroop Prasad won the 2006 bypoll. Kaushalendra Kumar has been representing the constituency since 2009.

Demographics: It covers the entire Nalanda district. The constituency has a population of 2877653, of which 26.69 lakh people are Hindus. It has a sizeable Muslim population of 1.98 lakh, as per Census 2011. 52.81% of its population is literate. It is a Maoist-hit area and is a beneficiary of the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:34:59 IST