Nagina Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BSP WON Girish Chandra 568,378 Votes 56% Votes
BJP Dr. Yashwant Singh 401,546 Votes 40% Votes
INC Omvati Devi 20,046 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,528 Votes 1% Votes
RSMD Amichand 6,156 Votes 1% Votes
IND Charan Singh 2,881 Votes 0% Votes
AMSP Tej Singh 2,169 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Kamesh Kumar 1,752 Votes 0% Votes

Nagina Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 5

Total electors: 14,93,411

Female electors: 6,97,857

Male electors: 7,95,554

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. The constituency came into existence only in 2008.

Assembly Constituencies: Najibabad, Nagina, Dhampur, Nehtaur, Noorpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections:
In 2009, Yashwir Singh of the Samajwadi Party won the seat while Yashwant Singh of BJP won the seat in the last elections.

Part of the Muslim-dominated belt in Western Uttar Pradesh, Nagina, Muslims and Dalits, especially Jatavs, form the large part of the electorate. Jats, who traditionally dominate Braj region, too are a sizable vote bank in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:58:32 IST