Nagaon Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Pradyut Bordoloi 739,724 Votes 50% Votes
BJP Rupak Sharma 722,972 Votes 48% Votes
NOTA Nota 10,757 Votes 1% Votes
AITC Sahadeb Das 5,875 Votes 0% Votes
IND Zakir Hussain 4,315 Votes 0% Votes
PJP(S) Azgor Ali 3,655 Votes 0% Votes
AJM Saiful Islam Choudhury 3,421 Votes 0% Votes
BGP Sukanta Mazumdar 2,756 Votes 0% Votes

Nagaon Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 10

Total electors: 15,23,881 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,92,424

Female electors: 7,31,457

Assembly Constituencies: Jagiroad (SC), Marigaon, Laharighat, Raha (SC), Nowgong, Barhampur, Jamunamukh, Hojai, Lumding

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Union Minister Rajen Gohain is the sitting MP from Nowgong since 1999.

Demographics: Nagaon, which is considered the hub of vegetable production in Assam, is a BJP citadel. With 35 percent Muslim electorate, the party has reportedly been able to retain the seat due to split in Muslim votes in previous elections.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 07:48:03 IST